You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Hi, I'm new here
03-03-2013, 03:02 PM
Hi, I'm new here
Hi, I'm Lee, another angler from Markham. I've been fishing for three years. I've taken a several trips to lake Scugog and Rice Lake and rented a boat with family and friends. I've also fished some of the local ponds in Markham. I practice catch and release. Everything I know about fishing, I learnt from Googling, so I'm not too skillful!

I joined this forum so hopefully I can find some good shore fishing spots within an hour's drive of my home. Even though I've been on several boat fishing trips, I wasn't very successful in catching many fish, so may give that up since it's pretty depressing driving all that way, spending money renting a boat an still not catching a lot of fish.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2013, 03:04 PM
RE: Hi, I'm new here
Welcome aboard, allot of knowledgeable minds here.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
03-03-2013, 08:02 PM
Welcome Lee,

I'm a Markham angler too. Which ponds have you tried. About 90% of my fishing is done at these Markham ponds. There's a lot of knowledgeable minds on the forum so you'll definitely get some new info.

Welcome,
Giuga10
03-03-2013, 08:20 PM
(03-03-2013 03:02 PM)angler1 Wrote:  driving all that way, spending money renting a boat an still not catching a lot of fish.

Hi Lee
That's all part of fishing. No one can make the fish bite, except me.......lol....haha. Take pleasure in the outdoors away from the city and being on a boat, the fish are the bonus.

Welcome to the forum.
03-03-2013, 11:09 PM (This post was last modified: 03-03-2013 11:13 PM by angler1.)
I have fished:

1. Toogood Pond
Several times and caught nothing.

2. Milne Dam
Several times and caught nothing. Want my $5 back.