Ontario Shore Fishing Forum

Full Version: Hello
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everybody

I am Enzo, and I found this forum while looking for some early spring spot to bring my 4 years old son fishing for sunfish.
But first a very short presentation. I have been fishing since I was 6 years old, now I am in the mid-thirties, so it has been a long way Smile.
I live in Toronto and I don't have much time: work, family, kids, wife......you know Smile
I fish mostly spinning for bass, trout and (when it is season) salmons, but I am getting back to my earlier roots and I am willing to try fishing all the less known fish of the area, such as suckers, buffalo, lings and drum. I miss the thrill of the bobber running underwater. It was my favourite technique when I was in Europe (bolognese style in running water, english style in still water), but I haven't seen anybody using it here.
Oh, I almost forgot: I started also flyfishing, but I am such a bad caster.....

Enzo
Forgot to add something regarding my experience here in Ontario.
Until last summer I have been active with the CRAA, going every Sunday at the hatchery, helping with catching and tagging steelies (what monsters I saw...). Unfortunately with my job and family needs I had basically no time anymore, so I temporarily stopped. It was fun though, and I ended up spending more time cleaning the hatchery than actually fishing Smile
Welcome Enzo! Glad to hear you're involved with the CRAA, good for you for helping out.

Which technique haven't you seen anyone use here?
Hi MichaelAngelo

thank you for welcoming me Smile