You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

A shore Anglers tackle box...
06-05-2012, 12:48 AM (This post was last modified: 06-05-2012 12:49 AM by MichaelAngelo.)
RE: A shore Anglers tackle box...
(06-03-2012 08:59 PM)MikeH Wrote:  I got mine at /bass pro for just under 50 bucks including tax. Folds down pretty compact, but has a big net area when opened plus its rubberized, so no nylon knots chopping scales off fish....

http://www.basspro.com/Bass-Pro-Shops-Go...0368/77042

Also, get a good size net.

As I learned the hard way, a small net is quite ironic in its purpose Tongue

[Image: logobgs.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
06-21-2012, 12:14 AM
RE: Tackle box?
Well thanks for all the input, I really am thankful for the guidance. I am still learning at this...only just caught my first fish this week!

My goal while I am living in TO (I am not sure if we are going to be here for the long term just yet) is to try and keep it all compact, lightweight and simple. So with that in mind, I went out a few weeks back to CT and got this:

It came with the 4 trays, that I have loaded up with everything I own here.
This is my entire fishing kit (minus rod) its very simple, but mainly because I do not know what I am missing, or more likely I do not know what to do for various setups. I am still very much a learner.

I am really happy with this. It suits me well for shore fishing and getting around on the TTC. I can walk far and make it easily through bushes, or along the rocky shorelines.
By all means, if you have any advice - I am all ears.
I am thinking about what my plan will be for the commin months, and right now I feel like I want to try for every kind of fish available in the GTA. I fish for pike as that is the fish I know, but I am open to learning and trying out as many as I can.
Find all posts by this user