You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

New to Ontario
07-14-2013, 01:37 PM
New to Ontario
Hello Folks

just thought I would take a minute to introduce myself to you all on OSF. I am new to Canada, moved to Burlington, Ontario last year from Scotland and must say I love this place. I am just finding my feet here at the moment with the fishing thing, back in Scotland the only fishing I done was fly fishing(trout) and I love it. Problem I have here is trying to find good fly fishing spots around Burlington and surrounding area's. I have bought a spinning rod to try and learn an other fishing method that will get me on the water. Second problem now is I do not have great knowledge of what gear to use on the spinning rod setup and again I now need to find places where I can fish with the new rod. Saying that, this is all part of the fun of fishing, discovering and finding places that produce a good days fishing. Any guidance would be greatly welcome with regard to spinning set up's, I have heard about bottom bouncing/ float fishing/ roe bags/spinning with lures........all alien to me but looking forward to trying them all.I work in Alberta and when I get back to Burlington(every 5 weeks) I have 2 weeks off, so if anyone is available and would like a fishing buddy for the day please get in touch, I don't mind paying for gas/lunch/drinks or anything else that crop's up I just need to learn the finer point's of fishing and enjoying what Southern Ontario has to offer.
Anyway folks that's a brief update about myself and I look forward to reading about all your great days out on this forum and hopefully one day I will be able to post on here about my own great day out fishing in this area...............Tight Lines Everybody.

Cheers

Dave
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2013, 01:57 PM
RE: New to Ontario
Welcome Dave!