Ontario Shore Fishing Forum

Full Version: Well Hello there....
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Heyy everyone!

My name is Noorah and I am from Scarborough! I had the pleasure of meeting Michael on Saturday. Hope I didn't scare him too much with my crazy laughing (it was the lack of sleep, I promise) lol.

I am hoping I am not the only girl here...ummm I guess it never occurred to me that "girls don't fish".

I have been fishing for the past 2 years or so but it has always been with the boys.

I like to fish for several reason:

1) Its very peaceful
2) It tests my determination
3) I like to eat fish. (lol)
4) There are many many many places you can fish so I like the variety it offers

I guess im just here to learn from the pros so I can go fishing by myself/ with someone inexperienced someday.

Saturday was good, learned a lot of tips and observed.

So yeah... hope to see y'all around.. i guess... lol

p.s. wish me luck on my exams!!!! --- I wish I was fishing instead
Hi Noorah,

Lots of girls fish! .......... and many are quite good at it.

Great list of reasons for fishing............ in an impressive order.

Hope our discussions serve you well.

By the way - most of us here are not Pros (we just like to imagine we are)....... but we are talented!

...smile

Cheers,

OldTimer
Welcome Noorah! Great to meet you on Saturday, I still have nightmares Tongue

haha
(04-16-2012 07:34 AM)OldTimer Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Noorah,

Lots of girls fish! .......... and many are quite good at it.

Great list of reasons for fishing............ in an impressive order.

Hope our discussions serve you well.

By the way - most of us here are not Pros (we just like to imagine we are)....... but we are talented!

...smile

Cheers,

OldTimer

Thank you that makes me feel better Smile ... lol @ my list of reasons for fishing... those are just some of them I guess