You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

03-18-2013, 11:16 AM
Hello
Hi all -

I'm new to fishing basically as of this past summer, and I don't have access to a boat, so aside from the occasional canoe trip etc I shore fish. My attempts are mainly in or near either Toronto, where I live, or Grey County, where I often tag along on my girlfriend's family visits. I say attempts because I haven't had much success yet (though a few Grey County chub made some fine bait for nuisance raccoons). So I'll have a lot to ask.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-18-2013, 12:05 PM
RE: Hello
Hey welcome to OSF. I am pretty new as well, but I am sure that there will be many old timers here that can be of help.
03-21-2013, 03:53 PM
Hi TWS,

Welcome to OSF.

Lots of great shore fishing in Grey & Bruce counties' rivers. I usd to do a lot of it around Owen Sound & Southhampton.

Regards,

OldTimer

<>< I once gave up fishing. It was the most terrifying weekend of my life. ><>

See you on the river.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
03-21-2013, 04:24 PM
(03-18-2013 12:05 PM)Nerdastic Wrote:  Hey welcome to OSF. I am pretty new as well, but I am sure that there will be many old timers here that can be of help.

There only one OldTimer here...not sure who else you're calling "old timers" TongueTongueTongue

Malama o ke kai

Caution - Objects in picture are smaller than they appear. I am genetically predisposed to make fish look bigger.

Life List: 577 species and counting (2016: 91 new species)
http://muskiebaitadventures.blogspot.ca/...-list.html
03-21-2013, 04:36 PM
(03-21-2013 04:24 PM)MuskieBait Wrote:  There only one OldTimer here...not sure who else you're calling "old timers" TongueTongueTongue

Funny.........smile....

Tick......... Tick......... Tick.............. ask not for whom the bell tolls.....