You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Top 10 big fish
09-20-2012, 09:54 PM (This post was last modified: 09-20-2012 10:31 PM by MuskieBait.)
Top 10 big fish
I realize that many here are just starting their fishing journey. I've been fishing for about 20 years and I had great fortunate to fish in some really damn nice places in the world, thanks to work conferences and family around the US. I also had great fortune to meet some very nice friends in many of these places...and a lot of times they are spot on with their fishing (not to mention some of them have boats). It's a combination of these factors that this collection of big catch was possible.

Don't be fooled though...I fish HARD and I saved like a maniac so I can afford these trips. It takes a lot of sacrifices in life sometimes...no eating out, no going to movies, no going to the bar or club, no beer in the fridge, no shopping for new clothes...etc. But it's totally worth it in my books.

So here goes some "showing off" I guess. Keep at it guys...if your passion is in it, and you don't mind sacrificing a little in life to make it happen, you can achieve it too!

#10 - Common Carp - 34", 20+lb - Toronto, Ontario, Canada

[Image: Center_Island_Common_Carp_34in_24in_2010_08_14.jpg]

#9 - Giant Barb (Siamese Carp) - 25lb - Koh Samui, Thailand

[Image: IMG_1847.jpg]

#8 - Chinook Salmon - 25lb - Lake Ontario, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

[Image: DSC03777.jpg]

#7 - Bat Eagle Ray - 43" wing span, approx. 40+lbs - San Francisco, California, USA
(Also caught another bay ray with 41" wing span an hour later - second picture)

[Image: IMG_7239_adj.jpg]

[Image: IMG_7251_adj.jpg]

#6 - Common Dolphinfish - 46lb - Waianae, Oahu, Hawaii, USA
(Joint catch with my friend Todd on his boat)

[Image: Hawaii_Cali_2009048.jpg]

#5 - White Sturgeon - 59" Fork Length, approx. 65lbs - Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada

[Image: BC_Calgary_2008162.jpg]