You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

looking for newbie friendly spots!!
05-21-2014, 01:35 PM
looking for newbie friendly spots!!
Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to fishing but so far have really been enjoying it. I have tried a couple of spots so far, most notably being the Toronto islands and heart lake conservation area. Didn't have a whole lot of luck in either spot so was hoping for some of the "super secret hotspots", well not really lol just some of the spots that are beginner friendly and where a new angler wouldn't have much difficulty catching a few small fish. Type of fish doesn't matter really, only the difficulty for now so i can learn a few things while catching some fish and eventually move up to the harder/bigger fish.

Been trying to do some reading around and think I got my mind set on going up to Lake Simcoe for some Jumbo Perch fishing. Found a few posts/reports that seem to have some good results without a whole lot of difficulty. Was probably just going to head to cook's bay and try that out but am open to suggestions also Smile.

Also any other newbie friendly spots that anyone would be willing to share would be greatly appreciated.

*Don't have a boat but would be willing to rent one once in awhile to get some better results but being so new I think time/money is better spent learning for now.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-21-2014, 02:03 PM
RE: looking for newbie friendly spots!!
Glen Haffy Trout Ponds. $12.50. Use worms and roe. Fun times to be had catching fish!
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Toasty for this post:
Twinstryk (05-22-2014)
05-21-2014, 02:06 PM